Home  /  News & Events  /  News  /  #CEOSelling 2018

#CEOSelling 2018

31 January 2018 Magazine

#CEOSelling 2018

International Vendor Week starts next week and The Big Issue will be celebrating with our annual #CEOSelling campaign. 

More than 100 leaders across Australia have put up their hand to sell The Big Issue magazine alongside homeless and disadvantaged vendors for as part of the campaign. 

From 5 to 9 February, they will don the Big Issue fluoro vests and hit the streets to help shine a spotlight on vendors who are working hard to improve their lives.

The Big Issue CEO Steven Persson says: “Big Issue vendors are businesspeople. They buy copies of the magazine for $3.50 and sell them to the public for $7, earning a meaningful income.

“By taking part in CEO Selling, high-profile leaders – some competitors in the marketplace who have come together for this cause – are showing our street vendors that industry leaders support and respect their work.

“The campaign gives the public an opportunity to buy the magazine from someone they already know and trust, helping our vendors reach more readers who will keep coming back for the good content and great cause. More customers mean more sales and, in turn, more money in vendors’ pockets.” 

Australian Capital Territory
Andrew Barr, ACT Chief Minister
Nicole Lawder, ACT Shadow Minister for Planning and Infrastructure, Heritage
Shane Rattenbury, ACT Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability, Mental Health, Corrections, Justice, Consumer Affairs and Road Safety
Yvette Berry, ACT Deputy Chief Minister

New South Wales
Andrew Ireland, Chief Executive and Managing Director, Sydney Swans Football Club
Andrew Penn, CEO, Telstra
Cassandra Goldie, CEO, ACOSS
Don Burnett, Finance Director, MSS Security
Frank Calabria, CEO, Origin Energy
Geoff Lloyd, Chief Executive Officer and MD, Perpetual
Georgina Byron, CEO, The Snow Foundation
Jason Yetton, CEO and MD, SocietyOne
Jennifer Westacott, Chief Executive, Business Council of Australia
John Brogden, Interim CEO, Landcom
John Croll, CEO, iSentia
Ken Morrison, Chief Executive, Property Council of Australia
Lea Constantine, Managing Partner – Sydney Office, Ashurst
Lisa George, Head of Foundation, Macquarie Group Limited
Michael Coutts-Trotter, Secretary, NSW Department of Family and Community Services
The Hon Mike Baird, Chief Customer Officer, Corporate and Institutional Banking, NAB
Nick Crennan, Managing Partner, Colin Biggers & Paisley
Robert Cutler, Chief Executive Partner, Clayton Utz
Sam McDonagh, Australia and New Zealand Country Manager, Airbnb
Sam White, Chairman, Loan Market
Simon Freeman, CEO, Paul Ramsay Foundation
The Hon Tanya Plibersek, Deputy Leader of the Labor Party

Barry Dunphy, Brisbane Partner in Charge, Clayton Utz
Bree Brock, CEO, Brisbane Lions Football Club Women's League
Graham Perrett, Federal Member for Moreton
Greg Swann, CEO, Brisbane Lions Football Club
Helen Clarke, Partner in Charge, Corrs Chambers Westgarth
Ian Humphreys, Managing Partner – Brisbane Office, Ashurst
Mark Evans, CEO, Gold Coast Football Club
Matthew Vandermeer, Queensland State Manager, MLC
Michael Coonan, Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills
Paul Collins, Queensland State Manager, NAB
Peter Schmidt, Partner, Norton Rose Fullbright
The Hon Jacklyn Trad, Queensland Deputy Premier
Tony Cochrane, Chairman, Gold Coast Football Club

South Australia
Adrian Swale, Partner , MinterEllison
Daniel Gannon, SA Executive Director, Property Council of Australia
Darren Bilsborough, Director, C Minus
Dr Duncan McFetridge, South Australian Member for Morphett
Ian Cox, CEO, Hutt St Centre
Ian Smith, Managing Partner, Bespoke Approach
The Hon Jay Weatherill, South Australian Premier
The Hon Kelly Vincent, Dignity Party Representative
Michael Lennon, Managing Director, Housing Choices Australia
Pat Gerace, SA CEO, Urban Development Institute of Australia
The Hon Stephen Mullighan, Minister for Transport and Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development
The Hon Zoe Bettison, South Australian Minister for Social Housing

Andrew Cairns, CEO, Community Sector Banking
Andrew Thorburn, CEO, NAB
Ben Rimmer, CEO, City of Melbourne
Brian Cook, CEO, Geelong Football Club
Brian Linke, Victoria and Tasmania General Manager, Commercial and Business Bank, Westpac
Carl Dilena, Managing Director and CEO, North Melbourne Football Club
Carolyn Viney, Executive General Manager of Development, Vicinity Centres
Christine Corbett, Chief Customer Officer, Australia Post
Cindy Batchelor, Executive General Manager, NAB Business, NAB
Craig Dent, CEO, State Trustees
Daryl Browning, CEO, ISPT
David Atkin, CEO, Cbus
David Lindberg, Chief Executive, Business Bank, Westpac
Donna Pidduck, CMO, Retail Origin Energy
Glenn Heppell, Managing Director of Products, Accenture
Grant Kelley, CEO, Vicinity Centres
Greg Craven, Vice Chancellor, Australian Catholic University
Harry Corsham, Director, Town Square
Jamie McPhee, CEO, ME Bank
Jarrad Skeen, Managing Director, Affix
Jeremy Blackshaw, Partner, MinterEllison
Jon Briskin, Executive General Manager, Origin Retail, Origin Energy
Judith Downes, Chairman, Bank Australia
Kevin O'Sullivan, CEO, UniSuper
Louise O'Brien, CFO, Bank Australia
Luke Sayers, CEO, PwC
The Hon Martin Foley, Victorian Minister for Housing, Disability and Ageing
Michael Ilczynski, Managing Director, Seek
Michael McCormick, National Manager Connect NOW, SME Banking, Westpac
Michelle Winzer, CEO , Bank of Melbourne
Mike Cameron, CEO, PEXA
Mike Hirst, CEO, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank
Peter Hutchins, Managing Director, Charter Keck Cramer
Peter Maloney , CEO, GlobalX
The Hon Richard Wynne, Victorian Minister for Planning
Rod Fielding, COO and CFO, Allens Linklaters
Ross McClymont, Managing Partner – Melbourne Office, Ashurst
Scott Munn, CEO, Melbourne City FC
Shayne Elliott, CEO, ANZ
Simon McKeon AO, Chancellor, Monash University
Sonya Clancy, Chairman, The Big Issue
Tony Johnson, Oceania Managing Partner and CEO, Ernst and Young
Tracey Fellows, CEO, REA Group

Western Australia
Alex Bates, Australia Regional Senior Vice President, Newmont
Elizabeth Gaines, CEO Elect, Fortescue
Frank Marra, CEO, LandCorp
Gary Whittaker, GM Staffing Solutions WA, SA and NT, Chandler Macleod
Jay Watson, State General Manager West Australia, Westpac
John Langoulant, Chairman, Westpac WA
Julie Shuttleworth, Deputy CEO Elect, Fortescue
The Hon Mark McGowan, WA Premier
Peter Scott, CEO, ORS Group
The Hon Simone McGurk, WA Minister for Child Protection, Women's Interests, Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence, Community Services
Spencer Flay, Partner, Corrs Chambers Westgarth


Vendor profile